Berry71Bleu Guest Designer for May

If you are here for my giveaway, click here. Only 3 more days to enter!

Hi everyone! Today I am back to share a layout that I have created as a Guest Designer for Berry71Bleu this month. The challenge was to use the May Once Upon a Time Sketch Challenge as well as incorporate some chipboard so of course I used some A2Z Scraplets on my page. Checkout the Berry71Bleu blog here.

The challenge this month was to play along with the Once Upon A Sketch Challenge but also using some chipboard. Here is the sketch.

I decided to use some 7 Dots Studio Patterned Paper and elements for this layout. To start I have added some texture to a white 12×12 piece of cardstock. To do this, I have used an A2Z Scraplets Masklet with some Viva Decor Pearl Modelling Paste. When this was dry, I have doodled around a couple of the arrows. As you can see, I have used the stencil 2 different ways for a more interesting visual effect.

tn_BirthdayGirlByAmyPrior

To decorate the birthday present A2Z Scraplet Chipboard piece, I have used 4 different shades of Perfect Pearls Powder that were all mixed with some Texture Paste. I made the paste really thick so it would create some fun texture on the chipboard. When this was dry, I have inked the top with some Black Archival Ink.

tn_BirthdayGirlByAmyPrior5

Before I started layering my elements down, I decided I wanted some colour on the background. To do this I have simply splattered some Pink Dylusions Ink as well as some Blue Lindys Stamp Gang Starburst Stain Spray. To create splatters easily, I spray some of the mist into the lid of the bottle and then hold above my page about 30cm and drop. If you want to create a bigger splash go a little further and vice versa.

tn_BirthdayGirlByAmyPrior2

The Birthday Girl Chipboard title was trimmed to fit my layout better and I have coated the letters with some Pearl Viva Decor Modelling Paste very roughly to create lots of texture. I then inked the top with some Black Archival Ink and moved onto the Cupcake Chipboard piece that I had removed. To decorate this I have simply sprayed some Lindys Stamp Gang Starburst Stain Spray over.

tn_BirthdayGirlByAmyPrior3

The last chipboard element, the double photo frames, were coated with some of the fabulous 7 Dots Studio co-ordinating papers and then the edges were sanded back roughly. I have also sanded back the edges of all my layers of paper to add some more white distressing but then I decided to ink around the edges of some of the stickers and embellishments with Archival Black Ink to add some more black distressing to the page.

tn_BirthdayGirlByAmyPrior4

Leave a Reply

