The Color Room Palette #162

Hi everyone! I have been so quiet lately I know but this is because I have been so busy with things I am just not allowd to share yet but don’t worry, I can share very very soon. Quickly today I wanted to come in and share the current challenge over at the Color Room. Click here to visit the website and click here to visit the Color Room Facebook page so you can join in the challenge and earn a chance to win some fab prizes.

162

Here is my take on this colour palette. Loved playing with these Her Room colours. So fun and fabulous.

Amy Prior #162

The background was created using white cardstock, modelling paste and a 6×6 Heidi Swapp Mask. I have then dripped Blue Sapphire Glimmer Mists around all the edges and using a straw, I have blewn the blue to create drips in the directions that I wanted them to go, into the centre.

tn_Awesome&FabulousByAmyPrior_closeup1

I have then coloured my chipboard sunburst with a couple of different blue shade mists and have sprayed a doily and some A2Z Scraplets Chipboard arrows with Black and Funky Fuschia Dylusions Ink Sprays. The arrows were then given a coat of Glossy Accents to give a nice plasticy shine and I have decorated the chipboard words using Ranger Liquid Enamel Dots which again is a fun enamel plastic look which is very much in trend at the moment.

tn_Awesome&FabulousByAmyPrior_closeup2

The papers that I have used are mainly from the My Minds Eye Chalk Studio Collection although I have also dug into my old Heidi Swapp stash for some Hot  Pink and Blue papers for mounting that striking chalkboard look papers onto.

tn_Awesome&FabulousByAmyPrior_closeup3

The fabulous blue flower was a gift from the awesome Kristal Barnwell from Buttercups & Blossoms. She makes the cutest flowers and this one I altered a little to make the flower a little darker as it was originally a light blue colour. I have also altered a Flourish with a Bling Flower using Funky Fuschia Dylusions Ink Spray and I have added another black FWAB flower also.

Well that is it from me today, hope you come back tomorrow where I have some more inspiration here and over on the A2Z Scraplets blog also.

Until next time, happy scrapping!

Amy Prior xx

4 thoughts on “The Color Room Palette #162

Leave a Reply

